Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I didn't change a thing and it came out great! Even my son who is very picky and doesn't like soup loves this! We've made it several times - always a winner in our house. I threw everything into a crockpot(frozen chicken breasts) except for the chips. Cooked on low for several hours.(My crockpot is old and cooks really hot so I don't use the high setting very often). Took the chicken breasts out about 1/2 hour before serving to shred. Put them back in the crockpot after shredding, gave it a good stir, put the lid on and dinner was ready in 1/2 hour!! So easy and so tasty!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very delicious. We added avacado and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious, I didn't have cumin but I'm sure that would have made it better. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup is SO wonderful and yummy. I serve it with a nice bit of shredded cheddar and broken tortilla chips on top. This is one of my all-time favorite meals. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great soup! Great taste! I just added a little zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added a large can of chopped tomatoes and chilis, half jar of mild hot sauce, one serrano pepper finely chopped, cilantro, salt, no lemon, one bell pepper, already grilled chicken, 1/2 lime squeezed in at the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is very good. I got it from a friend's picture on Facebook. She had it in very pretty bowls; it looked so yummy!! My bowls weren't as pretty as hers, but it tasted just wonderful. Very easy to make and it went a long way as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe to use up some leftover baked chicken legs and have a delicious soup in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This soup was delicious! I followed the review of NMR by adding beans and rice. This soup was not just delicious, an added bonus was the fact that it was quick and easy! I used rotisserie chicken in the soup, for an almost no hassle meal, can't complain about that. Serve with sliced avocado on top! (You won't regret it!) and of course add some Tapatio for a little bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loved it. I added zucchini, potato, celery, chopped cilantro & salt. I also chopped avocado and served as a topper with cheese and sour cream. I also used chicken tenderloins and took them out to shred them when they were done. This is going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States