Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used a salsa that was not chunky- just personal preference. Left out the corn as well. So good! My family of 5 all love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Absolutely wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I did really enjoyed this soup! It was very easy to make and only took about 45 minutes. I used rotisserie chicken and added cooked rice in the last 5 minutes. I'm not going to lie, the sour cream and cheese make the soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The whole family loved this! I increased the ingredients as needed because I had three chicken breasts. I poached them first, then cooled/shredded them. I then sauteed the onion and garlic in the pot, then added everything else. I used a lot more chicken broth because I didn't want it to be thick (just eyeballed it). I also substituted lime for the lemon, though. It was sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLB02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made it in the slow cooker...it was very easy and tasty. I only gave it 4 stars because didn't follow the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Albin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe, but to really top it off, after you add the cheese put some finely shredded lettuce on top. It adds an extra texture and crutch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Like most people I felt that this recipe was helpful, but needed to be slightly revised. I boiled the chicken strips then shredded them. I also sautéed the garlic and onion in a little if the chicken broth so they would be soft. I also added black beans bc I like them. It turned out great. I ate until I couldn't handle anymore and I can't wait to have some for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for the recipe it will certainly be added to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I really love this recipe!! My husband and I both love things very spicy so I sliced up some jalapeño and Serrano peppers (with seeds) and threw them in. I also added a can of rotel diced tomatoes with chili peppers. Instead of cayanne I used chipolte chili powder. Amazing!! Instead of cooking and shredding chicken, I bought a rotisserie chicken from the food store which cut the time down. Doubled the recipe and froze what we didn't eat! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very Very Tasty. It really hit the spot. I thought it was going to be too spicy, but it was right on the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This tortilla soup was awesome! I made it in the crockpot very easily. I did add one green habanero to it to give it some kick. I also added a can of black beans. Topped it with colby/monteray jack, nachos and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States