Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Too many people already added their 2 cents, but I wanted to just say that we too found this soup to be simple to make and everyone loved it! My little 6 year old - who typically needs prodding to eat anything more than the first few bites of anything - had 3 bowls of this!! I added thinly sliced potato strips to add more body as this was our main course and used fresh corn off the cob, but I would think you can add pretty well anything to this and it would be fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought it was a bit bland, so I doubled all of the spices. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The lemon juice and onions were overpowering. I had to scoop out half the onions so my kids would even attempt to eat it. I wish I read the review about replacing the lemon with lime juice to see if that would have been better. Gonna look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
So tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used a salsa that was not chunky- just personal preference. Left out the corn as well. So good! My family of 5 all love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Absolutely wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I did really enjoyed this soup! It was very easy to make and only took about 45 minutes. I used rotisserie chicken and added cooked rice in the last 5 minutes. I'm not going to lie, the sour cream and cheese make the soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The whole family loved this! I increased the ingredients as needed because I had three chicken breasts. I poached them first, then cooled/shredded them. I then sauteed the onion and garlic in the pot, then added everything else. I used a lot more chicken broth because I didn't want it to be thick (just eyeballed it). I also substituted lime for the lemon, though. It was sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLB02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made it in the slow cooker...it was very easy and tasty. I only gave it 4 stars because didn't follow the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Albin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe, but to really top it off, after you add the cheese put some finely shredded lettuce on top. It adds an extra texture and crutch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States