Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
the recipe was easy to follow but i felt it was a bit salty so i added a spoon of sour cream when serving it was really good and decreased the saltiness, next time i will use low sodium chicken broth. i made one change to the recipe, i sautéed the onions a bit before adding the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome!!! Used 4 cans of chicken broth, omitted the salsa for 1 can of rotel with green chili's. my husband wanted it thicker but I didn't have any cornstarch, we didn't need it. Love this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I like it spicier so I added 1 tbsp chili powder & 1/4 jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought it lacked flavor, so I added a package of mild taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Good recipe, except I added about twice the Cumin, and Garlic, as I like it spicy. Also added Red pepper Flakes. For a twist, I sliced thin strips of Corn Tortilla, and baked them until crispy and used as a topper rather than the crumbled Tortilla Chips on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This soup is absolutely fantastic and at the top of the list for my family for favorite soups! I followed tips from reviewers and added black beans and choppped cilantro and more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The basic recipe is great but... I also shredded the chicken, added black beans, a can of rotel diced tomatoes with chilis and a little chopped cilantro. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Too many people already added their 2 cents, but I wanted to just say that we too found this soup to be simple to make and everyone loved it! My little 6 year old - who typically needs prodding to eat anything more than the first few bites of anything - had 3 bowls of this!! I added thinly sliced potato strips to add more body as this was our main course and used fresh corn off the cob, but I would think you can add pretty well anything to this and it would be fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought it was a bit bland, so I doubled all of the spices. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The lemon juice and onions were overpowering. I had to scoop out half the onions so my kids would even attempt to eat it. I wish I read the review about replacing the lemon with lime juice to see if that would have been better. Gonna look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States