Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Looovvvee this! My only change is to add more seasonings to taste...use pre cooked chicken meat and lime instead of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
My new favorite recipe! I baked the chicken strips, then cut and added to the soup. And I did add a few things. 1 can red kidney beans, 1 small can of green chilies. Topped with green onions, cilantro. And I made a delicious topping mixing avocado and sour cream. So many flavor layers. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good & quick, really hit the spot tonight. I did add a can of rinsed black beans and some cayenne pepper only for some more protein and extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
DELISH! Made a few tweaks... I added A can of rinsed black beans, I sauteed the finely chopped onion with the chicken. I also added Cholula Chipotle Hot sauce for a little smokiness and substituted fresh squeezed lime juice. I also added a can of drained petite diced tomato as well as the salsa and ramped up the garlic! Very easy and very very tasty soup to not only warm your bones on a chilly day but the flavors were spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I am very new to the cooking world it's my second recipe that I have tried and I loved it!!! It was delicious and very easy to make I would recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was really good, I served mine with Lime tortilla strips, sourcream, and cheese. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is great! I'm a busy mom so I was able to throw everything in the crockpot (chicken was still frozen!) and have a yummy dinner ready for the whole family in the evening. I'm not very adventurous so I didn't change anything. It wasn't spicy at all, but had a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe was easy and tasty I changed the salsa to canned Mexican stewed tomatoes. I also upped the cumin and chili powder to a full teaspoon and upped the garlic to a tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was easy and it had good flavor but I cooked it a little longer so the onions would be more tender. Next time I will sautee the onions first. This recipe is a good starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanita281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is a really delicious, easy recipe. Since I'm a lazy cook, I don't follow the directions exactly. I throw everything into a slow cooker (including frozen chicken breast). Once the chicken breast is cooked, I pull it with a fork, then return it to the crock pot. Great recipe for a busy day when I don't have a lot of time to cook. You can also substitute hominy for the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States