Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Good recipe, except I added about twice the Cumin, and Garlic, as I like it spicy. Also added Red pepper Flakes. For a twist, I sliced thin strips of Corn Tortilla, and baked them until crispy and used as a topper rather than the crumbled Tortilla Chips on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This soup is absolutely fantastic and at the top of the list for my family for favorite soups! I followed tips from reviewers and added black beans and choppped cilantro and more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The basic recipe is great but... I also shredded the chicken, added black beans, a can of rotel diced tomatoes with chilis and a little chopped cilantro. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Too many people already added their 2 cents, but I wanted to just say that we too found this soup to be simple to make and everyone loved it! My little 6 year old - who typically needs prodding to eat anything more than the first few bites of anything - had 3 bowls of this!! I added thinly sliced potato strips to add more body as this was our main course and used fresh corn off the cob, but I would think you can add pretty well anything to this and it would be fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought it was a bit bland, so I doubled all of the spices. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The lemon juice and onions were overpowering. I had to scoop out half the onions so my kids would even attempt to eat it. I wish I read the review about replacing the lemon with lime juice to see if that would have been better. Gonna look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
So tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used a salsa that was not chunky- just personal preference. Left out the corn as well. So good! My family of 5 all love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Absolutely wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I did really enjoyed this soup! It was very easy to make and only took about 45 minutes. I used rotisserie chicken and added cooked rice in the last 5 minutes. I'm not going to lie, the sour cream and cheese make the soup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States