Chicken Tortilla Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was great. It was 4 o'clock and I had chicken breast and not a clue what to do with it. I didn't have salsa so I added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a can of black beans. I spiced it up a little bit with half of a fiesta ranch packet. The fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Everyone of my family members was raving about this recipie, as is. No changes. Will print and keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Everyone LOVED this! Now that its cold out, I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious. Used rotisserie chicken and lime juice and added a can of pinto beans. Started with spices as directed but after tasting upped the cumin to 1/2 tsp and chili powder to 1 1/2 tsp. Consistency was just right with the beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe for the crock pot. I add everything to the crock pot and in about 4 hours it is perfect. I put the chicken breasts in without cutting them up and when tender shred it. It turns out awesome because the chicken absorbs all the goods flavors from the soup. I leave out the corn but add a cup of diced tomatoes. I like to garnish with cilantro, olives, and jalapenos and of course, cheese and sour cream. I serve it with quessadillas. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Shenefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made this tonight and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The only difference was that I added can of black beans. This was so good and everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I'm not sure what to expect from a chicken tortilla soup as this is the first one I've tried, but this was just bland. Chicken stock and salsa didn't really seem like a good combo, and all the other flavors were just covered up by an overpowering salty chicken stock flavor. The sweetness of the corn was nice, but wasn't near enough to bring all the flavors together. When serving adding tortilla chips that turned to mush, and cheese and sour cream that just melted into the soup giving it nothing but some extra calories, left this dish at 2 stars, would have been 1 if not for it being rather simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this last night and my family loved it. I did add a can of drained black beans per the recommendation of others and used lime instead of lemon juice. The only recommendation my son made was to try to thicken the soup next time. I let it simmer to thicken up but it is still a broth soup and tortilla soup is usually thicker. But I've already been told I should make this again! Very easy to make, I used a crock pot and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Followed it to the tee and we love it. Next time we will double up the portions to have more left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States