Chicken Tortilla Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Super easy, great tasting. I didn't add the cilantro and I used store bought tortilla chips which made making this a breeze. I added a 1/2 can of refried beans which made the broth a little richer. Very good recipe. I will defenitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Next Time make plenty of liquid. Tortilla strips soak it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: West Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Delicious!.. I added 1 extra cup broth and a little more spices to strech it further. A dash of cayenne zipped it up. We garnished with a dollop of sour cream, shredded cheese and I didn't have cilantro, so I used some fresh parsley. It would probably be even better with the cilantro! I saved the tortilla stips for the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Pretty good. I topped with cheddar and sour cream. I'm sure I'll be making this one again. Quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This recipe is GREAT for campfire cooking. For easier assembly precook chicken and tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This soup is delicious and the recipe is so easy! My 12-year-old daughter cooked dinner tonight with very little coaching from me. We did tweak the recipe ever so slightly. We doubled the recipe so we would have leftovers. We didn't have any salsa, so we used half a can of Mexican style stewed tomatoes instead. We increased the chili powder a bit and also sprinkled cheese on top. My daughters both loved it and even my macaw had some! (I know...that sounds sort of cannibalistic...a macaw eating chicken LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Awesome soup! I made it easier by using canned chicken, though. I also added chopped tomato and onion, plus a sprinkling of garlic powder. It was seasoned perfectly for me. I didn't even have to go to the store, as I had all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This soup is awesome! It's come out really thick with a substantial amount of chicken. It's pretty healthy - I made a few minor alterations - I shredded the chicken, added lime juice, fresh tomato. I reduced the salsa to about 1/4 c and I only added the tortilla strips to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEECGM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent! And so simple! I baked my tortilla strips in the oven with a bit of oil and salt till crispy. I also, like someone suggested, added a bit of sour cream, fresh lime juice and cheddar cheese at the end. Garnished with avacodo, more sour cream, tortilla strips and lime wedges. This is one my favorite meals! Thank you. (my 2 and 4 year old gobbled it up too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I honestly was smelling it as it was cooking and i just couldnt wait to dive into it, I thought it was delicious, BF says it was too acidy but whatever , i thought iwas great... and i fried flour tortilla in oil... they was soo good my lil boys were like fench fies! woohoo! thanks for a good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States