Chicken Tortilla Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
So quick and easy I thought I might have missed a step. Tasted so good my picky son who doesn't eat anything other than beef loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. My husband thought he liked our other tortilla soup recipe better. I think he was looking for more broth and the other is thickened a bit more with tortillas. I think I could adapt this recipe but I liked the hardiness as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great soup! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This soup was really good. No leftovers! The amount of spices were good, I added a bit more though (my own preference though). Instead of using raw chicken, I used a pre-cooked rotissere chicken from the market. It worked great and it didn't have to cook that long, just until hot. Will make again. My own recommendation would be to taste the broth to make sure the spices are right, you might not want it tasting too much like plain chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a good soup. I used low sodium broth and no salt added corn, and it turned out well. I'm sure it would have had a little better taste with the sodium, but what doesn't lol. Anyway, all the spices in the recipe make it so you don't need all that salt, so I recommend the low sodium stuff. It was a hit with my family! Even my 3yo took a few bites and said it was good-but I think after he tasted the spiciness he wasn't as much of a fan lol. Oh but I didn't use as much cilantro as it said, I used maybe 1/4 as much and it tasted great to me, I fear if I put all of it in it would have had way too much cilantro taste, but if you like cilantro then go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was tasty. I wish we'd had cilantro but it was so yummy my hubby even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I've always been afraid to try tortilla soups because I thought the tortillas would just be a soggy wet mess. I was wrong! This was delicious! I added a few tablespoons of lime juice, but fresh lemon juice would probably be excellent as well. I garnished with a teaspoon of sourcream on top of the crispy tortilla strips. So good and unbelievably easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
VERY good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoldiersWife0501

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was a great soup for being sick - like others I thought that it needed a little bit more oompf - so I added a diced onion, some garlic and green pepper + a bit more chili powder to really kick up the spice factor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States