Chicken Tortilla Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really good! This is the third recipe that I've tried for Chicken Tortilla Soup and they've all been very tasty. This is the first time that I've included beans and corn and I really liked it. I didn't fry the tortilla strips this time, but plan to try it next time. Instead, I offered store-bought tortilla chips, sour cream, and shredded cheese as garnish. Although I didn't, my husband said he missed the avocado & lime that I added to a previous recipe. Next time, I'll offer avocado and lime slices as garnish, too. Either way, this was a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We really loved this soup. I did it exactly as directed with the exception of following another reviewer's example and using store bought tortilla chips. It was absolutely delicious, quick and simple to make. I think it would be great with ground beef as well. Think I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Added a can of kidney beans and a can of diced chilies! Even my non-soup eating kid ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
wow! wonderful flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was great! I added green chiles, a can of tomatoes, extra spices, and extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is delicious! I added some red pepper to spice it up and sauteed 2 small onions in the pot first then added the chopped chicken and blackened it a little. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie &Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have to agree with those who said this is missing something. I used Pam in a pan to fry up the tortillas to save some greasiness. It was OK, but I expect a tortilla soup to have more umph. I tried adding more spice but I can only take it so far before it's going to just starting ruining it. I would prefer on something like this to have the chicken cooked up ahead of time,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was so quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thischargergurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States