Chicken Tortilla Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Rave reviews at my house! I made a couple of changes...used store bought blue corn chips (added two handfulls in with the veggies), sauted a chopped red onion and red pepper before adding spices (1 tsp oregano and 1.5 tsp cumin and chili powder **note more than doubled). Doubled the broth and boiled 2 frozen chicken breasts in it before shredding and adding back in. Used only 1/4 cup clilantro - freeze dried. Crumbled more chips on top. Would be awesome with cheese and I forgot to add lime juice as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
best soup I've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
One of my favorites on the site! I use quite a bit more salsa (I just keep adding until it tastes right... I like mine more tomato-y). I also use store bought chips. When I'm not feeling lazy I serve it with cheese quesadillas. It was the first thing I ever cooked for my boyfriend. He is not much a soup guy, but he loved this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love this coup! I add more chili powder and cumin, and use corn and black bean salsa. So easy and it's really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've never rated anything on All Recipes, but I thought this recipe deserved my time. My husband, youngest daughter and I absolutely loved this! Hubby said it reminded him of a soup from the restaurant "Ground Round". One change that made it thicker and added great flavor was adding a can of pureed white beans (in food processor). I also put store bought tortilla chips in the pot right at the start and let it simmer until they dissolved into the soup. We used a spicy salsa, but you can use mild if you like. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved it, delicious added rice to make it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberzakk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
YUM! Quick and easy... I had chicken breasts that had been marinated and cooked previously. Did not want them to go to waste so made this soup using them. Doubled all ingredients except the corn and beans. Spices were perfect! A dollop of sour cream in the bowl when serving adds a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very yummy. The only change I made was I added just a few diced green chilis. Maybe a 1/4 can. I topped with sour cream and monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really good! This is the third recipe that I've tried for Chicken Tortilla Soup and they've all been very tasty. This is the first time that I've included beans and corn and I really liked it. I didn't fry the tortilla strips this time, but plan to try it next time. Instead, I offered store-bought tortilla chips, sour cream, and shredded cheese as garnish. Although I didn't, my husband said he missed the avocado & lime that I added to a previous recipe. Next time, I'll offer avocado and lime slices as garnish, too. Either way, this was a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States