Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very rich, excellent tasting soup. I did take a liberty with this recipe, I substituted 2 cans of great northern beans for the creamed corn so that my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
WOW! We loved this soup!! My husband and I ate leftovers for two days! It even tasted better re-heated. I followed the recipe almost exactly but did make a few additions. I added green pepper to the onion/garlic mixture (and I nearly doubled the garlic because it cooks down so much!) I used Pace Picante salsa instead of fresh salsa, reduced sodium cream of chicken soup, and butter instead of margarine (because I don't like margarine). I also added fresh diced tomatoes to the finished product and WA-LA! A PERFECT tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This is my daughter's favorite soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was awesome. My family loved it. I used a whole chicken from the local grocery store that was already seasoned and cooked. The flavor was awesome. I will tell all my friends about this recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used all fat free or light ingredients and it was good. I will definately make this again. My husband said he would like it more if there was more chicken in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
easy and quick meal to prepare. Using a qt. of half and half made it a little to heavy for me. Next time I will substitue the half and half with evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent and VERY filling recipe! A hit with the whole family, with very few modifications (1 can of corn is not enough! Diced tomatoes and diced avacado really add to presentation and taste!). Thank you for sharing this online!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
It tasted like liquid chicken tacos. The texture was more like bisque than soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I won a tortilla soup contest with this recipe! I used medium salsa and fresh red pepper - chopped. Also I switched the cream of chicken soup with cream of poblano pepper and used a fresh roasted chicken - cubed instead of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Awesome! My husband LOVES Mexican... and this was a hit. He doesn't like cilantro though - but you could easily change that out with green onion, fresh parsley or chives. The only thing I did to change it was to add a little velveeta (4-6 oz) and I put in almost 2 cups of salsa vs the 1 the recipe calls for. A HUGE hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States