Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very easy, and very tasty. My husband is very picky about tortilla soup and he loved this. I fried my thinly sliced corn torillas in veggie oil instead of using store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was served at a group gathering and was an absolute hit!!! It was terrificly tasty! A perfect blend of mexican seasonings. Very creamy with lots of substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This soup was very good. I sprinkled a little fajita seasoning on the chicken before I cooked it. I think the fajita seasoning I used already had cumin in it, so next time I will leave out the extra cumin. The cumin taste was a little too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've made this several times for dinners with friends and it's a hit every time. The consistency can be a bit thin so it's a good idea to have cornstarch on hand just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I've been making this soup for awhile now and it is by far our FAVORITE soup! I do use Rotel instead of salsa and regular corn instead of creamed. I put the cheese right into the big pot which makes it thicker right away and sometimes I even thicken it with a little cornstarch. It was exactly what I was looking for after I had eaten a similar version in a favorite restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Absolutely outstanding!!! Easy and looked so glamourous. It stated it was 4 servings but for my family and friends it turned out more like 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My whole family (3 boys and 1 husband) LOVED this soup. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This soup is great! I've made it several times and everyone I've served it to says it's great too. Like others, I add a can of black beans too -gives me a couple more servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Our family loves this soup. It is a great creamy type of tortilla soup. I use a little more salsa than is called for, and sometimes add some extra canned tomatoes as well. Otherwise I make it as listed and it works great. I have made the soup to take to an event before, and in that case I just added the cheese directly to the soup and melted it, rather than put it on each bowl and it worked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I have made this soup a number of times now, and it gets better each time I do! I do add jalapenos, more cumin, and most of the time less half and half. It's a fantastic recipe, and I have shared it more times than I can remember. People looking for a traditional tortilla soup with a tomato base should avoid this recipe. As for a filling, soul warming soup on a cold winter evening, this can't be beat! Thank you so much for a recipe that I have used many times, and will continue to use for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States