Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
one of my favorites... i make it and it's gone! every loves the flovor and I am surprised how easy it is to make.. practically fool proof !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Fabulous! I was looking for a copy of soup I had tried in a restaurant and this was about as close as I could ask for. I made it exactly, except used low-fat 1/2 & 1/2 and couldn't tell a difference. I noticed some people complained about the amount of corn so at first I only added a 1/2 can but couldn't notice it so I added the rest and it was delicious. Not overloaded with corn at all like I was expecting. Can't wait to try the leftovers today since soup usually tastes better the second day. Oh yeah, also, I used store-bought salsa instead of homemade and it was very good. The store brand I use has a heavy tomato base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This soup was good. It's really creamy. I used store-bought salsa and I'm afraid it was a little too spicy for my 3 yr. old. It would have been better with my husband's homemade salsa. We'll have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very easy, and very tasty. My husband is very picky about tortilla soup and he loved this. I fried my thinly sliced corn torillas in veggie oil instead of using store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was served at a group gathering and was an absolute hit!!! It was terrificly tasty! A perfect blend of mexican seasonings. Very creamy with lots of substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This soup was very good. I sprinkled a little fajita seasoning on the chicken before I cooked it. I think the fajita seasoning I used already had cumin in it, so next time I will leave out the extra cumin. The cumin taste was a little too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've made this several times for dinners with friends and it's a hit every time. The consistency can be a bit thin so it's a good idea to have cornstarch on hand just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I've been making this soup for awhile now and it is by far our FAVORITE soup! I do use Rotel instead of salsa and regular corn instead of creamed. I put the cheese right into the big pot which makes it thicker right away and sometimes I even thicken it with a little cornstarch. It was exactly what I was looking for after I had eaten a similar version in a favorite restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Absolutely outstanding!!! Easy and looked so glamourous. It stated it was 4 servings but for my family and friends it turned out more like 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My whole family (3 boys and 1 husband) LOVED this soup. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States