Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used all fat free or light ingredients and it was good. I will definately make this again. My husband said he would like it more if there was more chicken in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
easy and quick meal to prepare. Using a qt. of half and half made it a little to heavy for me. Next time I will substitue the half and half with evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent and VERY filling recipe! A hit with the whole family, with very few modifications (1 can of corn is not enough! Diced tomatoes and diced avacado really add to presentation and taste!). Thank you for sharing this online!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
It tasted like liquid chicken tacos. The texture was more like bisque than soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I won a tortilla soup contest with this recipe! I used medium salsa and fresh red pepper - chopped. Also I switched the cream of chicken soup with cream of poblano pepper and used a fresh roasted chicken - cubed instead of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Awesome! My husband LOVES Mexican... and this was a hit. He doesn't like cilantro though - but you could easily change that out with green onion, fresh parsley or chives. The only thing I did to change it was to add a little velveeta (4-6 oz) and I put in almost 2 cups of salsa vs the 1 the recipe calls for. A HUGE hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This soup is excellent! Delicious, easy and flavorful. My in-laws had three bowls! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
OMG!!!!! I can't say enough about this recipe. Every time I make it I get rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. I buy a rotisserie chicken from Costco, remove chicken in place of breasts) then boil the carcass along with the skin (to add additional flavor) then strain and use as the broth. I also use a couple cans of Rotel tomatoes with chiles in place of the salsa. You have to try this recipe. You will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Sad to say this recipe was a big disappointment. Strange texture, unappetizing color and I have quarts of it left over. I will continue my search for the wonderful chicken tortilla soup I've had in restaurants - this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
WOW I was disapointed. Not what I was looking for. I have been trying to find a recipe like the soup I get in resturants but this wasnt it. It was like corn chowder with chicken and spices. Very watery and a unappealing pinky color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States