Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. I added a little extra chilli pepper. I like spicy food. I also added half a cup of corn and half cup of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This soup was incredible, really amazing. I didn't use the tortillas, but did add basmati rice while it was cooking. Added some Cholula hot sauce to my individual bowl as well as a small dollop of sour cream. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Looking for a low fat but flavorful soup so I tried this and was not disappointed. Everyone loved it so much I'll have to double next time. I had to use crushed tomato (all I had) and cooked the chicken in the garlic and onion along with store bought tortillas (saved time), added a can of black beans and fiesta corn and enjoyed tremendously. Thanks to Trey for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FWIRISHGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I've been looking for a tortilla soup recipe where the tortillas are cooked right into the soup instead of just used as a garnish at the end. This was it. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts and cooked them in the soup instead of adding cooked chicken at the end. I tossed in a packet of Sazon just for the heck of it and this soup came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good base recipe. Like others, I used Rotel in place of tomatoes. I pureed warm broth, about 6 sliced corn tortillas and about 3/4 cup of shredded cheese into my vitamix. This made for a very smooth appearance. I topped it off with fresh cilantro and green onions, and headed for a gathering. Every partaker complimented the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I've made this soup twice! I liked it so much! I had to adjust the cumin to a little less but it was great and I am ready to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Ok I didn't have cilantro, I know, bad bad bad. But even without it, this was sooooo yummy! We all loved it. And I agree you don't need that much oil. I used olive oil and just enough to cover the bottom of the pan. I cooked up fresh tortilla strips to top it with at the end and also added a small can of drained black beans and some leftover rice I had here. It was a FULL meal and I will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this soup for my husband and kids and they loved it! My husband had some of this soup at a local restaurant, and he had been asking me to make it at home every since. Well I am happy I came across this recipe. They loved it! I did add some sweet whole kernel corn and mushrooms to it though! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharice D. Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great comforting soup! Added corn and spicy tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States