Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. I added a little extra chilli pepper. I like spicy food. I also added half a cup of corn and half cup of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This soup was incredible, really amazing. I didn't use the tortillas, but did add basmati rice while it was cooking. Added some Cholula hot sauce to my individual bowl as well as a small dollop of sour cream. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Looking for a low fat but flavorful soup so I tried this and was not disappointed. Everyone loved it so much I'll have to double next time. I had to use crushed tomato (all I had) and cooked the chicken in the garlic and onion along with store bought tortillas (saved time), added a can of black beans and fiesta corn and enjoyed tremendously. Thanks to Trey for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FWIRISHGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I've been looking for a tortilla soup recipe where the tortillas are cooked right into the soup instead of just used as a garnish at the end. This was it. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts and cooked them in the soup instead of adding cooked chicken at the end. I tossed in a packet of Sazon just for the heck of it and this soup came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good base recipe. Like others, I used Rotel in place of tomatoes. I pureed warm broth, about 6 sliced corn tortillas and about 3/4 cup of shredded cheese into my vitamix. This made for a very smooth appearance. I topped it off with fresh cilantro and green onions, and headed for a gathering. Every partaker complimented the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I've made this soup twice! I liked it so much! I had to adjust the cumin to a little less but it was great and I am ready to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Ok I didn't have cilantro, I know, bad bad bad. But even without it, this was sooooo yummy! We all loved it. And I agree you don't need that much oil. I used olive oil and just enough to cover the bottom of the pan. I cooked up fresh tortilla strips to top it with at the end and also added a small can of drained black beans and some leftover rice I had here. It was a FULL meal and I will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this soup for my husband and kids and they loved it! My husband had some of this soup at a local restaurant, and he had been asking me to make it at home every since. Well I am happy I came across this recipe. They loved it! I did add some sweet whole kernel corn and mushrooms to it though! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharice D. Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great comforting soup! Added corn and spicy tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States