Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Saw the reviews and had to try it. So easy and spicy enough to make your nose run. I added a can of drained whole kernal corn and a can of rinsed black beans to it. I also browned & salted some sliced up corn tortillas to put on top. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a great tortilla soup recipe. I use less chicken, and add chopped green chillies, it is consistently delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I thought this was very good. I didn't have bay leaves or cayenne, so I had to leave those out. After looking at the reviews, I decided not to make my own chips and just put in some crushed tortilla chips I had. As a result, I also eliminated the oil. Also added corn, put in less chicken than it called for, and topped with more tortilla chips for a crunch when served. This is very filling! I think there is too much chicken in the recipe; even the amount I put in was too much for me. I didn't think it was spicy, but that is probably because I left out the cayenne. I'll make it again with even less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is soo good!! I only used 2-3 T oil. I also only used 5 cups chicken stock since I only used 4 chicken breasts. May add a few black beans also next time. So healthy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I thought this was great. I did make a couple changes. Cut the chicken broth down to 5 cups. I also added 2 fresh jalapenos to the onion/garlic/tortilla mixture, and cooked that a lot longer, until soft - then pureed it before adding the tomatoes. Got rave reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigidoll74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
excellent flavor the family loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Fantastic! I only added about 1 lb. of chicken and it was plenty. Garnish with avocado, shredded cheese and sour cream and you have perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
So simple and delicious! I add crunchy tortilla strips to the top along with some cheese and green onions. My husband can eat all by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was soooooo good, w/wo my changes! First, I used chicken tenderloins,(about 10 pc) cubed & cooked along in step #1. Near the end of the sauteing I added 1 yellow squash chopped & 1C chopped carrots. When serving I added a slice of avocado, cheese & a little orzo. Watch the cayenne, this made it very spicy, but really good! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was so yummy and easy! My husband and kids loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States