Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I love this soup I have added it to my favored recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I started with a pre-cooked Costco chicken, stewed it in 6 cups of water. Strained liquid. De-boned, then cubed white and dark meat. Added all ingredients in recipe with a few changes. A squeeze of fresh lime, 1 can of kidney beans, 1/2 of tomatoes listed, some red chili flakes, 1 1/2 green beans, and left over 1 1/2 yellow corn on the cob kernels, 3 small mixed bell peppers 3/4 cup diced. I didn't add garbanzo or black beans because I didn't have them on hand. Salt and pepper to taste. Served with cilantro, and cojita cheese sprinkled on top, & diced avocado. Crumble in chips or make your own strips. Yum! Very colorful due to kidney beans and yellow corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Begian
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Very flavorful and easy to make! I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Begian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This soup was a hit! I added a little extra chicken broth just because we like our soup thinner (and so then I also added a little more chili powder and a touch of garlic salt). My whole family loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Tiner
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Always delicious! I do however shred my chicken rather than dice it. Super easy-just boil some water, prep your items while the chicken is cooking. Once the chicken done, I just put it in my mixer while it's hot and voile, shredded chicken! This is a thick soup, more like a stew. I just add more water and broth. Also, I portion out the soup once it's done and freeze it. Turns out perfectly! Just go to the store and get some fresh avocado to serve with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This soup is absolutely delicious, the only thing that I added was Knorr chicken flavoring to add a little more flavor. I also added fresh jalapeños to give it a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Bland. Just bland. It was like a movie you know will end badly but you hold out hope it turns around. Nope. One of the very few times I have been duped on this site by a 4.5-star rating from a large number of reviewers and it turns out to be a total disappointment. This one's hitting the round file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I removed the Homony. I added red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I WILL be making this again!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States