Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I make this in the crockpot about once a month. I use organic chicken broth and homemade taco seasoning. This can be easily made to stretch by throwing in a drained/rinsed can of corn and a drained/rinsed can of black beans. I like to top it with deep fried tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was the easiest but tastiest soup ever! I broke up tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl and spooned the soup over it. Added a blend of Mexican shredded cheese, and used my favorite green Tabasco sauce. I like it spicy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
pretty good, but will probably add my own spin next time. (Enchilada sauce in the soup base, grilled corn, and make it a bit thicker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_wx_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! As did the rest of my family! The only thing I added was a can of southwestern corn and Heavy whipping cream, but other then that it is delicious just the way it is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemingsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was quick, easy and yummy! Added a can of corn and black beans and crunched up tortilla chips. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
YUMMY YUM YUMMY! my kids and husband LOVED this... my kids used tostios scoops instead of spoons and my husband added a shredded flour tortilla to his.... we have decide that during the winter we will have this soup one a week..... However I added Veggies to mine, such as Corn and black beans, and did not put in the green chilli's.... thanks so much for sharing the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
So so easy and wonderful! Spoon over chips, add avocado and sour cream and I am in love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good, healthy. I used homemade chicken broth and cooked chicken. Instead of a package of taco seasoning, I sprinkled a little sea salt, black pepper, chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, cumin and oregano over the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Delicious soup and easy to make! I only used 2 1/2 lbs of chicken and it was still a little too much, so next time I'll try just 2 lbs. I like it a little more brothy so I only added about 1/4 the thickening the recipe calls for. The spice was perfect for my family...since I like it a little spicier, I added a couple of shakes of a hot sauce. I will be making this often for my family, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was really easy to make. Served with Tostitos and the shredded cheese. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States