Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashleynicole472
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So good!! I used turkey left overs from thanksgiving. Such a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Middleton
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy, fast, used already cooked rotisserie chicken. My boyfriend ate two bowls for dinner...then finished off two bowls later the same evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Middleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Soups alright but it needed so much tweaking that it makes it into a whole different recipe. I needed something fast but I could have made something better in the same amount of time this took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
this was SOOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We used diced tomatoes with habanero peppers to spice it up a little. We also added navy beans and stirred in some of the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was very very good. I doubled up the recipe for a 1.5 lb. chicken. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Fast, easy, and tasty. My husband and I loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This has become a bi-weekly soup in our house. I usually double the recipe so my wife can take some to her employees at work the next day. The only thing I do different is to deep fry strips of corn tortillas to put on the bottom of the bowls and also on top as a garnish, and I also add a dollop of sour cream with the cilantro. This is a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We liked it. I added a can of black beans to make it more filling, used more chicken because we needed more meat for our family, used Ro-tel which comes in 10 oz cans so I used two of them...etc. Little changes. I don't see why anyone would not like this if they like the ingredients. You can switch up the ingredients, add some extras, etc. and have a tasty, cost-effective meal on the table in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very yummy. I made my own broth with water and bouillon cubes and my own taco seasoning mix with mexican-seasonings. Browned my onions and lots of garlic before adding the broth and other ingredients. Put tortilla chips in the bottom of bowls and topped with lots of avocado! Could eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States