Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I make this in the crockpot about once a month. I use organic chicken broth and homemade taco seasoning. This can be easily made to stretch by throwing in a drained/rinsed can of corn and a drained/rinsed can of black beans. I like to top it with deep fried tortilla chips and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was the easiest but tastiest soup ever! I broke up tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl and spooned the soup over it. Added a blend of Mexican shredded cheese, and used my favorite green Tabasco sauce. I like it spicy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
pretty good, but will probably add my own spin next time. (Enchilada sauce in the soup base, grilled corn, and make it a bit thicker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_wx_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! As did the rest of my family! The only thing I added was a can of southwestern corn and Heavy whipping cream, but other then that it is delicious just the way it is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemingsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was quick, easy and yummy! Added a can of corn and black beans and crunched up tortilla chips. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
YUMMY YUM YUMMY! my kids and husband LOVED this... my kids used tostios scoops instead of spoons and my husband added a shredded flour tortilla to his.... we have decide that during the winter we will have this soup one a week..... However I added Veggies to mine, such as Corn and black beans, and did not put in the green chilli's.... thanks so much for sharing the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
So so easy and wonderful! Spoon over chips, add avocado and sour cream and I am in love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good, healthy. I used homemade chicken broth and cooked chicken. Instead of a package of taco seasoning, I sprinkled a little sea salt, black pepper, chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, cumin and oregano over the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Delicious soup and easy to make! I only used 2 1/2 lbs of chicken and it was still a little too much, so next time I'll try just 2 lbs. I like it a little more brothy so I only added about 1/4 the thickening the recipe calls for. The spice was perfect for my family...since I like it a little spicier, I added a couple of shakes of a hot sauce. I will be making this often for my family, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was really easy to make. Served with Tostitos and the shredded cheese. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States