Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We liked it. I added a can of black beans to make it more filling, used more chicken because we needed more meat for our family, used Ro-tel which comes in 10 oz cans so I used two of them...etc. Little changes. I don't see why anyone would not like this if they like the ingredients. You can switch up the ingredients, add some extras, etc. and have a tasty, cost-effective meal on the table in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very yummy. I made my own broth with water and bouillon cubes and my own taco seasoning mix with mexican-seasonings. Browned my onions and lots of garlic before adding the broth and other ingredients. Put tortilla chips in the bottom of bowls and topped with lots of avocado! Could eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this for my family and they loved it. Great recipe, follow recipe exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Was not that good. It was very spicy but not the rich type of spicy with an indepth flavor that I was looking for. It is basically tomatoe soup with too much taco mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved this soup, this was a hit at my house. Followed the recipe and it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I had chicken tortilla soup years ago at a party and it was the best soup ever. I've tried making it myself from other recipes but, never could find one that tasted as good until now. Wow!! This was wonderful. After picking everything up from the store, I ran home to make this recipe. It smelled wonderful and the taste was out of this world. Thank you lady!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We really loved this recipe. I added an extra can of tomatoes and some corn. Also topped with avocado, cheese and tortilla chips. A little spicy but my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alsewell
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Really good but a bit too spicy for my family. We used a small can of mild ROTEL tomatoes and chiles. Next time I would just use diced tomatoes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really spicy but oh so good! Family really enjoyed it. They want to try it with shredded chicken the next time. I don't eat cheese so on my bowl I put a dollop of sour cream. The kids also put some crunched up tortilla chips on top. This is definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added about a cup of black beans I had just cooked. Make the stock from a rotisserie chicken I had just taken the meat off of. SOOOOO delish with that stock and the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States