Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Loved it! The tortellini is something different from everyday soups. I think I might have added a few more veggies and fresh spices, but it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDWESTCINCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Best soup recipie I've ever made. Followed directions exactly as they were written, made serving for 16. Everyone loved it and can't wait until I make it again. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I used homemade chicken stock, added carrots, green pepper, crushed tomato, and about 2 1/2 cups cooked chicken and 1 bag of frozen tortellini. Very good hearty soup. Next time I might add different veggies or some beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made this for Valentine Dinner last year and by massive demand it is wanted again. It is not a "fast" recipe, but worth the work. I used two cans of zucchini for double the recipe,since they are not in season this time of the year. That's about all I changed because it was deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I used part of this recipe and it was great. The only thing I did was take a can of low-sodium diced tomatoes, 2 chopped zucchini, a little chicken broth (low-sodium of course) and the classic Italian spices. I brought all of this to a boil then pureed it w/ my hand blender and added a little Romano. Great soup. Thanks for giving me the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Question: For those of you that used canned/boxed chicken stock how much did you use? Would love to try this recipe just no time to make homemade stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I cooked this for my husbands entire family, due to some bad planning on their part it simmered for over an hour over what was suggested. It still turned out great! My sister-in-law has been begging for the recipe ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Delicious. I didn't add chicken and used veggie broth with a veggie cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very simple and delicious. I use different flavored tortellini sometimes, and I almost always use a good quality vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for a friend of mine that was sick, and we both really liked it. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States