Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent soup, used chicken broth from a can and added a little more zucchini (had extra in the fridge). Didn't have the fresh parsely so omitted that step. Everyone loved it and even ate all the leftovers. Eager to try the fast chicken soup base next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent soup recipe. I used chicken bouillon & added 2 boneless chicken breasts cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Nice hearty, healthy soup. I had the time, so I cooked the Soup Base for 4 hours. I also threw in some extra carrots and celery. Husband liked it, too. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Excellent...made this following recipe exactly and was not disappointed! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Fantastic! This is a great change from the normal broth based tortellini soup I usually make. The tomatoes are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
If I could give it 10 stars, I would. This soup is so versatile...you can interchange the veggies / leave this or that out / use the Fast Chick Base or just 3 cans low sod broth. I've even added 1/2 a can of chick peas, a small squash, sauteed onions/celery/garlic, shredded carrot. I mean, it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Best soup recipie I've ever made. Followed directions exactly as they were written, made serving for 16. Everyone loved it and can't wait until I make it again. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Nice little recipe for a cold night. Added a little bit extra in the way of seasonings, red wine, two cans of tomatoes instead of one and dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this yesterday for a party at my house and it was a hit. I made the "fast chicken soup base" the day before, then the next day I added the other ingredients. I did end up adding extra chicken broth, but it fed at least 8 people with good sized portions. This is an impressive soup; hearty and full of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Loved it! The tortellini is something different from everyday soups. I think I might have added a few more veggies and fresh spices, but it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDWESTCINCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States