Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good soup; excellent use of spice. I added some minced garlic to the sautee for the chicken broth and also used two chicken breasts instead of a rotisserie chicken. It's an extremely filling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Sounded semi-bland so added fresh mushroom pieces and half of a small chopped onion from the start. Used a rotisserie chicken precooked, 3 cans of chicken broth and 3/4 can of water for the base. Added black pepper, garlic powder, and Lawry's low sodium seasoning salt instead of table salt. Seasoned with those items to my own preference. Try the recipe as is first and add more seasoning if you enjoy more of a "wow" than "it's okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family really loved this soup. I followed the Fast Chicken Soup Base recipe to make the broth. The only change I would make next time is to double the amount of tortellini because they were really popular with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
SUPER! Everyone asks for the recipe when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really really delicious. The tomatoes and zuchinni make it taste so summery (well, as summery as chicken soup can taste) and using the fast chicken soup base allows that great flavor without using the stove for hours and hours. I used the dried tortellini and it might have soaked up too much broth, but we like less broth/more stuff in our soups so it was perfect. I might add spinach in the future but the combo of zuchinni and tomatoes is very satisfying, no changes needed for a remarkable soup, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was excellent. The family enjoyed it immensely. I did add some pepper flakes to give it some kick. I also altered it by adding meat stuffed tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Add some red pepper flakes and more veggies and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was great! I was in a hurry so used low sodium chicken broth. I also added onion, garlic, squash and celery and left the chicken out...the tortellini was filling enough! Added parmesan to the bowl...yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was a good soup but a bit bland for my taste. My husband and I both added parmesan cheese and chili pepper to our bowls, and then it was delicious! I will make it again, but will spice it up a bit more (and add cheese to my bowl before eating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States