Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This soup was excellent. Honestly, I modified it, but only because I had to use what I had on hand. I used 5 sliced carrots instead of zucchini, 1 onion, 3 celery ribs, and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. I used 4 cans of low sodium chicken broth and chicken tenders that I baked first with olive oil and oregano. Threw it all in the pot and added a dash of hot pepper sauce, dried parsley, and spinach/cheese tortellinis. Divine. I caught my bf eating it straight out of the pot after he already had seconds. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe to use all of my summer zucchini and tomatoes and basil in. Excellent flavor - I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Quick, easy, and tasty. I used 2.5 chicken boullion cubes in 12 cups of water and added 1 lb cooked cubed chicken and 3 sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this recipe it was to die for!! I had plenty of left overs too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this and added sausage, carrots and onion chunks. It was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
So simple and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This soup turned out SO amazing! I served it to 3 adults, a 13 year old, a 10 year old, and a 1 year old, and everyone had giant helpings and seconds! So good, thanks so much for the recipe! Oh, and I added a can of baby corns... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is my kids favorite variety of chicken soup. It is so easy and so good. Warms over great. I bring the left overs for lunch at work and I always get comments about how good it smells when I warm it up. The only change I made is that I use cilantro instead of parsley as I prefer the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Soup was fantastic! Thought about sauteing some garlic and onion to add with the tomatoes and talked myself out of it. I still wish I had. Was great with Parmesan cheese and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good soup; excellent use of spice. I added some minced garlic to the sautee for the chicken broth and also used two chicken breasts instead of a rotisserie chicken. It's an extremely filling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States