Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This soup was excellent. Honestly, I modified it, but only because I had to use what I had on hand. I used 5 sliced carrots instead of zucchini, 1 onion, 3 celery ribs, and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. I used 4 cans of low sodium chicken broth and chicken tenders that I baked first with olive oil and oregano. Threw it all in the pot and added a dash of hot pepper sauce, dried parsley, and spinach/cheese tortellinis. Divine. I caught my bf eating it straight out of the pot after he already had seconds. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe to use all of my summer zucchini and tomatoes and basil in. Excellent flavor - I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Quick, easy, and tasty. I used 2.5 chicken boullion cubes in 12 cups of water and added 1 lb cooked cubed chicken and 3 sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this recipe it was to die for!! I had plenty of left overs too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this and added sausage, carrots and onion chunks. It was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
So simple and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This soup turned out SO amazing! I served it to 3 adults, a 13 year old, a 10 year old, and a 1 year old, and everyone had giant helpings and seconds! So good, thanks so much for the recipe! Oh, and I added a can of baby corns... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is my kids favorite variety of chicken soup. It is so easy and so good. Warms over great. I bring the left overs for lunch at work and I always get comments about how good it smells when I warm it up. The only change I made is that I use cilantro instead of parsley as I prefer the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Soup was fantastic! Thought about sauteing some garlic and onion to add with the tomatoes and talked myself out of it. I still wish I had. Was great with Parmesan cheese and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good soup; excellent use of spice. I added some minced garlic to the sautee for the chicken broth and also used two chicken breasts instead of a rotisserie chicken. It's an extremely filling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States