Chicken Tortellini Soup With Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe - Nice change of pace. I added carrots and a few fresh tomatoes in addition to the zucchini. The reason I am giving it a four is the "soup base". Homemade soup base is much better and 10 fold healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Family loved this! Wanted this soup on a whim so I'm sure if it'd had more time to let the flavors meld it'd just get better and better. Not a fan of tortellini so omitted them. Ate them with homemade seasoned crackers and the red pepper flakes on the crackers gave the soup some kick. While I did adhere to the recipe, I would like to note for others who may be like me and know you can be kind of iffy about basil in recipes, I'd say that next time I'll reduce the basil a bit. Certainly try the fresh parsley your first time making this, it does brighten and freshen it up. However I probably wouldn't make special trip to store for it next time I prepare this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used fresh basil and parsley from my garden. Also dry tortellini worked just fine. Go easy on the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made exactly and it was D-LISH!! Needless to say, there were no leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
If I could give it 10 stars, I would. This soup is so versatile...you can interchange the veggies / leave this or that out / use the Fast Chick Base or just 3 cans low sod broth. I've even added 1/2 a can of chick peas, a small squash, sauteed onions/celery/garlic, shredded carrot. I mean, it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Made this for a little family soup cook-off and it was the hit. The adults and kids loved it! I accidentally bought some chicken tortellini and it was still very good, that was the only change I made. Also, it wasnt as quick as it seemed by reading the recipe, shredding the chicken just takes a long time if you're going for small pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this yesterday for a party at my house and it was a hit. I made the "fast chicken soup base" the day before, then the next day I added the other ingredients. I did end up adding extra chicken broth, but it fed at least 8 people with good sized portions. This is an impressive soup; hearty and full of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good !! I added diced tomatoes with basil and garlic along with the basil in reciepe,,Everyone enjoyed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States