Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great Recipe .. tasted better adding a little more yogurt at end tho ... will defiantly pass along this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
If you love spices and seasonings, you'll love this dish! Make sure you pick up a pack of naan bread with this dish. If you can't find naan bread, supplement it with some type of pita or flat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was absolutely wonderful!!! It tasted JUST LIKE my favorite restaurant's recipe. I used less salt in each the chicken and sauce as suggested by other reviewers (about a teaspoon). This is one of the best recipes I've tried in a very long time! I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a GREAT Recipe! Very easy to make. The only thing I changed was the amount of salt. I used less than half and that was quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! As good as in any authentic Indian restaurant ... I used one tsp salt for the marinade and another for the cream sauce ... will make again, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My whole family loved this! I used the salt just to taste, and it turned out wonderful! mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This was really really good. My wife said it was better than the local Indian restaurant which is supposed to have the best Tikka Masala in the city. I did find that it was too hot for my liking so I will probably decrease the amount of cayenne pepper and jalapenos next time (call me a wimp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious - we eat authentic Indian food in NYC and this was a restaurant quality dish. I used half the salt and the dish was fine. Make sure you have basmati rice and either naan or pita to accompany a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is such a great recipe! The only thing I changed was that I put only 1 tsp of salt in the marinade and 1 tsp in the sauce. I used my indoor grill and the chicken turned out great. Excellent recipe that tastes as good as my favorite restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
EXCELLENT DISH! I reduced the cumin (in both the marinade and the sauce) to 1 tsp and the cayene to 1 tsp. Also, I only used 2 tsp of salt in the marinade and none in the sauce, which was perfect. Finally, I used green bell peppers instead of jalapenos. Served over rice and a side of pita bread...wonderful! My roommate, who is sensative to spicy foods for medical reasons, LOVED it but could only eat one bowl (understandably). However, it was perfect for me...with the changes made, it was the right amt of heat. This is my first attempt at making Indian food and I am so pleased with the result! Thanks Yakuta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States