Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was quite simply amazing! Spicy but not too much. Easy to make and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
WAY too much salt is for my taste..leaving out the salt next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I took advice of others and reduced cayenne pepper and the heat was perfect, just a little, the way I like it. Also only added a little salt as suggested. Put over jasmine rice. Better than any I've had at any Indian restaurant I've been to! My brother loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I didn't use as much salt and I used garam masala instead of cinnamon. I have never eaten this before so I have nothing to compare it too but my whole family agrees that it is to die for. I cooked the chicken in the oven since it was raining out. I also marinated the chicken for 5 hours. I think over night would make it even better if its possible. I served this with rice and flour tortillas that's what I had on hand and also some greenbeans, it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Used half the salt called for and substituted half and half for the heavy cream -- it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was excellent. I agree with others who've tried this, it definitely asks for WAY too much salt. But I'm an intermediate cook so I knew right off the bat it was too much, so I cut it down to two teaspoons total. The flavors were so good and it was very spicy. My husband and I loved it but I'd lessen the heat when making it for our kids. Thanks for submitting an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Delicious! I am going to use less cayenne next time. It was just a little on the hot side and we normally order things medium - hot. I didn't use a whole jalapeño either because of the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Was good but next time I will not be adding any peppers.. Made it way too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
LOVED this. So good! We ate ours wrapped up in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was great. I did reduce the salt though. Still too much for my taste. Very tasty apart from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States