Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
So good, wife was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe but was not spicy at all. I followed other reviews and cut down on the salt which was a good thing. I would add more jalapeño and cumin next time but will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This chicken was amazing! I marinated the chicken for about 24 hrs and instead of putting it on skewers I grilled it as a whole chicken breast and cut it into large sized cubes once I had the sauce ready, the sauce was flavorful and easy to put together, the chicken was absolutely moist, I took it to work to share and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
TOO MUCH SALT The other flavors and seasonings were on point, which is too bad because this recipe was close to fantastic otherwise (and to be fair I made it again later with NO salt and the other seasonings were completely sufficient - this recipe doesn't need ANY salt). I have no clue why 7 tsp. of salt are listed; is it a typo? Anyway it was inedible for us as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is my favorite way to cook chicken. This is wonderful! The only thing I did differently was add less salt. This is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I will be looking for a different tikka recipe, I'm not sure why but this one just didn't cut it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Oh my... This was really amazing!! I did make 2 changes- I hardly put any salt in, just to taste. I also put the juice of 1 whole lemon. But other than that, I left it the same. My entire family went bonkers for this. They said it was the best thing that I've made, and I love cooking. My younger brother is very picky, and he loved it. So, just don't put so much salt and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Robins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
TOO MUCH SALT!!!!!!! Geez, had to add double quantities of cream, yoghurt, 500ml milk, 200g sugar, balsamic vinegar....all to dilute the salt. The meat was still salty so it was barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
per other reviewers, I deleted the salt and cut way back on the hot spice (my family would require that!) Otherwise, It was fantastic. I thought that it was much better to let the cooked meat simmer in the sauce for longer....the longer the better. I put mine in a dutch oven on low heat for a couple of hours while we were out, was even better! Served with rice pilaf and homemade naan, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The flavor was great BUT there is WAAAAY too much salt for this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Feehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States