Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a good recipe. I had to cut down the salt when I realized how much it actually called for. I think I will omit the jalapeno next time with half as much salt as I used. So for the marinade 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp salt for the sauce next time. The black pepper was a bit much so I will use half and half of the cayenne pepper. All-in-all it turned out wonderful. Will definitely make this for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Fry Lehner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved this! Creamy and delicious, this was perfect for me (I don't like overbearing curry flavors). Notes: I reduced the 3tsp of salt in the sauce to 1 1/2 and it was right on the verge of being too salty. I also pan-fried the chicken instead of grilling to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My family loves this. I cut the butter in half, use evaporated milk in place of heavy cream, and halve the amount of recommended salt. I also sometimes have to substitute 2 tsp. ground ginger for fresh or re-hydrate dry cilantro in a pinch. I also don't have the option of grilling the meat. I sear it in a hot cast iron skillet before adding to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I fixed it due to my knowledge of indian food. Before I fixed it it tasted like watered down spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
awesome recipe! i only went for the sauce, and it was exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corneliu Coman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious! I followed reviewers' advice and didn't add the amount of salt it called for. Wonderful way to save money on our favorite Indian dish by making it at home! Next time I will try using whole milk instead of heavy cream to cut down on the calories. We made naan from this website also to go with it, such a yummy meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omega_iteration
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Followed everyone's suggestion to cut salt and added garam masala. Added 1/2 an onion, spinach, and, kale for a chicken tikka saag that was pretty killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omega_iteration

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have now made this dozens of times and it is seriously yummy. I've only ever made it with fresh salmon and not chicken but the recipe translates well. Pair it with rice and naan and you have a delicious Indian feast that will have people licking the plate, literally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Reneé McMeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I will start on a good note because I was able to save this just in the nick of time. Family loved this and I'd put it on our favorites list, with modifications. I learned my lesson the one time I didn't read a bunch of reviews before starting....holy SALT!! What in the world??! At first I thought it would be okay because the marinade wouldn't all be consumed with all that salt. Well, the chicken soaked up quite a bit of the marinade after only 1.5 hours so I decided to read some reviews before putting more salt in the sauce. I decided not to add any more, and next time I will reduce the amount in the marinade as well (and we're not afraid of salt around here usually). I can't in good conscience rate this recipe any higher as written, but I do appreciate the author sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
absolutley AMAZING! even my kids were asking for more. I added red and yellow peppers on the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Hood Cable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States