Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This has been a staple in our house for a couple of years. We leave the salt in the marinade, and salt to taste at the table instead of the called for amount. This is by far our favorite home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Too much salt!! I will make it again with way less salt and it will be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Only used 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made the marinade without reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken overnight. It was too salty and too spicy to eat! I tried to fix it by rinsing some of the marinade off. I also broiled the chicken rather than grill it. I made the sauce without any salt. I will look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrk In Progres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
wow! I frequent an Indian Restaurant often just for this dish - this turned out as good/better than theirs - super impressed - I did only use 1/2 of a jalepeno and the heat (for me) was perfect! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
What a great recipe! Made it just as written ( I always try to do that the first time I use a recipe and tweak it if needed the next time I make it ) and this needed no improving. It had perfect balance of richness and spice. It's comparable to my favorite local Indian Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
way too salty. I attempted to fix with some brown sugar and another cup of cream. Still sLty, but edible. Will try again sans salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Shuker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Served over jasmine rice (cooked with a bit of coconut oil) and wow! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
very simple recipe to follow and it tastes great! Of course if you can read it says Salt to taste, so adjusting the salt was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made it mostly as written (after briefly skimming a few reviews). I reduced the amount of salt, cayenne pepper and the jalapeño. It was still way to salty and spicy, but that is a matter of taste. All of that being said, I think the recipe has potential and will try it again, leaving out the salt and cayenne pepper completely and drastically reducing the jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States