Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yup, too much salt. Just finished my chicken tikka dinner and it was so flavorful and with plentiful of gravy to soak into my rice. But now my mouth has that burning sensation from too much sodium. The recipe was easy to follow and required know special ingredients. I will be making this recipe often but with half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
WAY too much salt and cumin!! I can't even taste the tomato curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Broil sliced marinated chx on high on rack over foil in pan, 5 min each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I enjoyed this one very much! I will definitely save and make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was SO GOOD. I only did half the cayenne pepper, and 1/2 tsp in the sauce, but full salt in the yogurt marinade. My husband and I thought it was perfect. Our kids still thought it was too spicy, but that isn't unusual. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I read many of the reviews and took the advice of others. I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt in the marinade and 1/2 tsp in the sauce. I omitted the cayenne pepper as well. Love this recipe and will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
WAY too salty!! I am really bummed that I couldn't even take more than a few bites because this looked and smelled really good! If I were to attempt this dish again, I would definitely do like 1.5 tsp salt and 3/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made it per recipe- turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The recipe, excluding all the salt, is really delicious. I plan to add it to my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States