Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Recently had chicken tikka masala at an Indian restaurant & I loved it so I decided I would try it at home. I made only slight changes, started my marinate at lunch time. I also used the amount of salt that seemed appropriate it, also added some curry powder and used less cayenne but after making it I think I would add more spice. Great either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This came out great. I would gladly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was amazing! We had friends over for dinner and everyone raved about how tasty it was. I used a serrano pepper instead of a jalapeno and I only added the salt to the marinade, not the sauce. I also forgot to remove the seeds from the pepper and it gave it a nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Beesley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have always been intimidated by Indian recipes (even though I love indian food). Tonight I was brave and tried out this recipe and was REALLY impressed. It's super easy, and the results were VERY good. Not as good as some of the better indian restaurants that I have been to…. but waaay better than any of the indian sauces that I've tried out of a jar over the years. I marinated my chicken for a few hours… and also cut WAY back on the salt. 7 teaspoons of salt in this recipe is WAY too much salt!! I used maybe 2 teaspoons altogether and honestly, it was even that a bit too salty! A fabulous recipe. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love this recipe I didn't have a Jalapeno pepper so used some red pepper flakes and added some Masala Pdr that i had for the sauce, I also used half and half since i didn't have heavy cream. It was very good, next time i am going to serve it with grilled veggies like in the photo. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved it, I did dial back the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. My husband and I both love it. I usually lick the plate and the pan.. I don't want any of that sauce to go to waste. I do only use one tsp of salt in the marinade and 1 tsp of salt. And I only use a little bit of cayenne. I do use hot smoked paprika because I have a ton of it on hand all the time and I find that gives it enough heat. Highly recommend. If I don't have some of the ingredients on hand, it doesn't stop me from making it. Still delicious even if you don't have lemon or ginger or cilantro. (But I really love cilantro.) I also always use greek yogurt just because it's what I always have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband loved it! I am vegan, but i tried the sauce and it tasted awesome. I am a big fan of the Indian cuisine. Thank you for this recipe. Greets from Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good. I added garam masala, and halved the spices that were spicy and omitted the salt until the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States