Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We are exploring Indian food for the first time. This recipe was a big hit. Indian in flavors but not overwhelming and not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good! I saw what others already posted about the salt and only put in one tsp total and it was perfect. My husband even liked it and he hates Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Definitely cut back on the salt, I only used 1tsp. Other than that I loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Salty! Horrible! I love salt, I really do, but I couldn't even eat this. It definitely would have been delicious without the mountain of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I should have read the reviews! TOO much salt! I thought the amount of salt was too much but added almost 4 tsp. to the marinade thinking it would cook off. WRONG! I stopped at 2 tsp. when I made the sauce. The flavor would have been GREAT had this not been SO salty. You can always add more salt if you need to be there is NO fixing the addition of TOO much! Thank goodness I was TESTING the recipe to make for a dinner next week of this would have been a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe, but I have to say, make sure that you watch the salt in the sauce portion of the recipe. It was a little on the salty side so I would caution you to taste first, salt and then taste again as you add your teaspoons. Otherwise, fabulous! My guests loved it! I served it with baked yams. The sweetness of the yams was a nice compliment to the spicy flavors of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Amazing!! Reduced the salt a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
too much salt, it was good when salt was reduced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
There was no garam masala in this. We added some and it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I wouldn't know if this recipe was good because the amount of salt it called for was outrageous and it ruined the dish. I had to add so much more random stuff to try to fix the saltiness and it's still too salty. This is why I don't follow recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States