Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My husband and I love Indian food- and this was definitely a keeper for us. I listened to the suggestions and only put 1 teaspoon of salt in the sauce and marinade. If you can marinade for more than an hour- it helps the chicken soak in the flavour. Great with naan and basmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
As everyone else has said, don't add the salt. I put in a few turns of my sea salt grinder and that's it. Also, I use a combination of cinnamon, cumin and garam masala as others have suggested. I sometimes substitute a quarter of a green bell pepper minced in place of the jalapeno because my wife doesn't like it as spicy. Make sure you don't add the chicken to the sauce too early or it will get way too dry. I serve over jasmine or basmati rice with naan. Its always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This has been a staple in our house for a couple of years. We leave the salt in the marinade, and salt to taste at the table instead of the called for amount. This is by far our favorite home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Too much salt!! I will make it again with way less salt and it will be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Only used 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made the marinade without reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken overnight. It was too salty and too spicy to eat! I tried to fix it by rinsing some of the marinade off. I also broiled the chicken rather than grill it. I made the sauce without any salt. I will look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrk In Progres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
wow! I frequent an Indian Restaurant often just for this dish - this turned out as good/better than theirs - super impressed - I did only use 1/2 of a jalepeno and the heat (for me) was perfect! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
What a great recipe! Made it just as written ( I always try to do that the first time I use a recipe and tweak it if needed the next time I make it ) and this needed no improving. It had perfect balance of richness and spice. It's comparable to my favorite local Indian Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
way too salty. I attempted to fix with some brown sugar and another cup of cream. Still sLty, but edible. Will try again sans salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Shuker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States