Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
CRAZY SALTY! I put in less than half what the recipe stipulated but it was still too much. Plenty of heat, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I greatly reduced the salt and left out the jalapenos. It was great, even my kids loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We made adjustments per reviewers suggestions and it turned out phenomenal!!! CHANGES: Marinade: 1 tsp. garam masala instead of cinnamon, and only 1 tsp salt. Sauce: 3 cloves garlic and 2 jalapenos. Double sauce so enough for rice: 2 tsp cumin, 2 tsp paprika, and 3 tsp garam masala, only 1/2 tsp salt, 15oz can of tomato sauce and about 1 3/4 cups heavy cream. Baked chicken at 475 degrees for 15-20 minutes. I tried this again, but used 1c heavy cream and 3/4c half and half and tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was entirely too spicy (and I cut the cayenne pepper WAY down and didn't even use a jalapeno!) and the flavors just didn't mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The recipe was excellent. I followed exactly as described however cut back on the jalapenos. Very good except very salty. Will cut way back on the salt next time. I would have rated 5 stars except for it being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soldiergirl
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipes was surprisingly good!! I had no expectations on how it would turn out. I loved it though. I will say that I didn't put the last 3 tsp of salt. The salt on the chicken was more than enough! Also I didn't marinate the chicken for longer than 30 min because I was so tired and that was mainly the time I used to skewer them. I also cooked them in the oven broiler. And unless you are using organic chicken, regular chicken breasts are really big and you will only need 2 of them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Fantastic dish. The Perfect mix of spices induce a party in your mouth with every bite. I also reduced the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yup, too much salt. Just finished my chicken tikka dinner and it was so flavorful and with plentiful of gravy to soak into my rice. But now my mouth has that burning sensation from too much sodium. The recipe was easy to follow and required know special ingredients. I will be making this recipe often but with half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
WAY too much salt and cumin!! I can't even taste the tomato curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States