Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The flavor was great BUT there is WAAAAY too much salt for this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Feehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy recipe, however, not a hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Almost delicious. I wish I'd read the reviews first! I made the recipe as-is, only omitting half the jalapeño. The result was extremely salty and quite spicy. Next time, I'll omit all salt (only adding to taste at the end, if necessary) and cut back on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Way too much salt! Recipe was a lot of work for what it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We really liked the flavor, omitting the salt and using garam masala instead of cinnamon. It was just a bit creamy for our taste. Next time we will either use coconut milk, or thin it out with some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loves this! Tip: Use two skewers in parallel, makes it alot easier to turn chicken pieces while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now. It's fairly salty, so we reduce the salt to about 1/4 to 1/3 of what the recipe calls for. Also, my family is not crazy about super-hot spicy food, so I'm only using about 1/3 of the cayenne, and omitted the jalapenos altogether. Otherwise, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best chicken tikka masala recipe I've ever tasted. Easy, flavorful, and can be modified to make a healthier version. REALLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was excellent, well loved! We added a touch of turmeric and garam masala. Next time we'll add some sugar to gave it a" sweetish" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This would be a really good recipe except for the salt. Sadly I didn't read the reviews below. Didn't realize there were any. It was so salty we could barely eat it. I made the chicken tikka masala and basmati rice and baingan bharta. There was so much salt I made a new sauce with only a 1/2 tsp of salt and rinsed off the chicken and put it in that sauce. We are having the leftovers for lunch on Monday so I don't know how the salt level is now. Now that I have read the reviews I will cut the salt right back on both the marinade and sauce and use my friend's homemade garam masala in place of the cinnamon. I am definitely trying it again because it it weren't for the sale it would have been excellent. Because of how salty is was I have to give it only one star. I think it's ridiculous they even say that amount of salt. My husband still thinks it's a misprint. Edited to say that after I rinsed the chicken off and remade the sauce it was very delicious. Passed my East Indian friend's high standards. Both this and the Baingan Bharta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Pfiefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States