Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Marinade was great, the sauce was fantastic! We ate a whole pot of rice! I followed the recipe including the all the salt except I omitted the jalapeño and replaced cinnamon with five spices seasoning, 1 can 6oz tomato paste + 6oz water since I didn't have any and doubled the sauce. Awesome! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The "or to taste" option should really be taken here. I added the 3 tsp of salt for the sauce without thinking and it might as well have been a salt sauce. I threw it out and started over with no salt at all (as I'm assuming the marinade will provide more than enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
OMG..This is divine!!! I was really skeptical about the recipe but this is simply delicious. I marinated my chicken overnight using the ingredients listed but I substituted 5 tsp garam masala for the spices & only 1/2ts salt. Broiled the chicken on the skewer for about 10 minutes. Cook the sauce as instructed but I also added some garam masala in the sauce (1tsp cumin, 1tsp paprika & 1 1/2 tsp garam). Excellent over rice...still yearning it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Recently had chicken tikka masala at an Indian restaurant & I loved it so I decided I would try it at home. I made only slight changes, started my marinate at lunch time. I also used the amount of salt that seemed appropriate it, also added some curry powder and used less cayenne but after making it I think I would add more spice. Great either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This came out great. I would gladly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was amazing! We had friends over for dinner and everyone raved about how tasty it was. I used a serrano pepper instead of a jalapeno and I only added the salt to the marinade, not the sauce. I also forgot to remove the seeds from the pepper and it gave it a nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have always been intimidated by Indian recipes (even though I love indian food). Tonight I was brave and tried out this recipe and was REALLY impressed. It's super easy, and the results were VERY good. Not as good as some of the better indian restaurants that I have been to…. but waaay better than any of the indian sauces that I've tried out of a jar over the years. I marinated my chicken for a few hours… and also cut WAY back on the salt. 7 teaspoons of salt in this recipe is WAY too much salt!! I used maybe 2 teaspoons altogether and honestly, it was even that a bit too salty! A fabulous recipe. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love this recipe I didn't have a Jalapeno pepper so used some red pepper flakes and added some Masala Pdr that i had for the sauce, I also used half and half since i didn't have heavy cream. It was very good, next time i am going to serve it with grilled veggies like in the photo. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved it, I did dial back the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States