Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Was good but next time I will not be adding any peppers.. Made it way too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
LOVED this. So good! We ate ours wrapped up in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was great. I did reduce the salt though. Still too much for my taste. Very tasty apart from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Put in a lot of time and effort to follow this recipe, and something just wasn't right. It seemed like a lot of spices on dry chicken; not enough sauce. It wasn't like what I've had in Indian restaurants. I was so disappointed that I asked an Indian friend to give me a "real" tikka masala recipe; hers was infinitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Hmmm I like it.. Delicious. Thanks for Yakuta want to be share this recipe. Omar Borkan Al Gala - Owner www.cara-alami.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was really delicious! I used a Fresno pepper instead of a jalapeño as it was all I had on hand. I also added garam masala as suggested by another reviewer. It was spicy but the perfect level of hotness for me. I served it over rice, with naan bread on the side, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I LOVED this recipe!!!! I recommend trying it (with less salt). I recently tried this for the first time at an Indian restaurant, and I thought this recipe was way better. I am going to add this to my collection, and cook it again soon. Simple, quick, and delicious. I reduced the salt to 2 tsp in the marinade and 1 tsp in the sauce, and I could have gotten away with less. Next time I make it, I will only put 1 tsp in the marinade. Because I have young children, I will cut back on the cayenne pepper, but I personally thought the recipe had right amount to make it spicy, yet enjoyable. Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I stopped the recipe right after I grilled the chicken. The taste wasn't very impressive. Maybe the tomato sauce would have enhanced the flavor, but for the chicken alone, the taste wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. I used it to introduce my family to Indian cuisine, and it was a massive hit. In keeping with the reviews before mine, I chose not to add any salt, but I also substituted 1 tsp of ground red pepper for the 2 tsp cayenne pepper and swapped the jalapeño out in favor of more accessible crushed red pepper flakes. Rather than grill the chicken, I marinated it in the yogurt mixture for an hour and then baked it for about an hour before serving it over rice. Absolutely wonderful. For extra flavor, try keeping the chicken breasts intact and layer some pineapple slices in between the rice bed and the chicken before you pour the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States