Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Following the recipe - the chicken came out way to salty for my taste. I will need to revisit the recipe without adding any salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Liu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My friend gave me this recipe--now guests request it when they come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as is and unfortunately the recipe asked for too much salt. I would probably try it again but with much, much less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I think the amount of salt called for in this recipe must be a typo. Otherwise, seems like a good recipe. I'll try it again with a rational amount of salt but I can't stress enough. . .TOO MUCH SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Few things, too much salt. Secondly you just melt the butter. Indian dishes do not use clarified butter they use ghee which is basically beurre noisette with the milk solids taken out. You have to cook the butter till the water boils out, and then you have to continue cooking the butter until the milk solids toast and the butter turns brown, which gives the butter a slightly nutty taste, the butter will smell sweet and very rich like caramel. The butter when mixed into dishes is what gives all Indian dishes that true taste. From here you can either use the butter with the milk solids, or you can drain out the solids for true ghee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This did indeed take the 2.5 hours, but everyone said it was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I didn't go through making the sauce, just the chicken and served it with salad and wheat flatbreatd. Extremely delicious! I did add 2 red chilies finely chopped to the marinade which added some great heat. One thing I must say, I didn't bother adding salt and it really was fine. I like salt in my food but left it out to add later and honestly I didn't find it needing any. So I would suggest you not use as much 4tsp seems like a lot. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe has too much salt in it. It is very good however without the salt. It is spicy and flavorful enough without any addition of salt. And I would double the tomato sauce because I like a more tomato-y sauce and not a creamy one. I used light cream to minimize the calories. I would also replace the yogurt used to marinate with sour cream, as it adds a lovely richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe, but the salt is TOTALLY off, I would use 1/4 of the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noggar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States