Chicken Things Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I thought this was great. I added chili flakes for some spice, and I also added garlic salt and onion powder. I started off following the recipe but then as I cooked the chicken I kept adding more honey. Eventually, I had a good amount of sauce so I poured everything over white rice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Wow. I was impressed and so was my husband.......also my brother who decided to stop by.....BUT!!!!! Instead of honey I used syrup just plain old syrup. Didnt have honey on hand. Was awesome. Thanks so much. Definitly will keep using this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Strange. Can't quite get my taste buds around the flavours. Honestly I don't think the honey and the wostershershire work together at all. Way to sweet, with conflicting flavours. The texture was the only satifactory thing about this recipe dish, but on that basis alone, not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This really was a great recipe. Was quick, easy and delicious. A tad sweet but still good. My family really liked this one. I am definateley making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was ok, I'm not a big chicken fan, but I'm always looking for recipes. This isn't the best, but certain not the worst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I know followed directions right but i guess my taste buds just weren't up to it. my husband wouldn't eat it and my house smells funny due to the cooked honey. i liked it but after the first few bites it wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
My family said that it was okay, but they don't want me to fix it again. I was only able to eat about 5 small pieces of it. It is very sweet and not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This recipie was simple and very good. I almost always have honey and Worcestershire sauce in the house. I can never leave a recipe alone, so I added just a few things. I added some more pepper, a little garlic & onion powder and some red pepper flakes. I like spicy, and the red pepper flakes were just enough to add a little more kick. I also didn't drain off any juices, I tasted the sauce and wanted to keep it all, I just added the remaining honey and cooked it a little while longer till it was nice and thick and sticky. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Did not like the taste combination. Scrambled to try and salvage the chicken as we couldn't really eat it the way it was. Had to rinse the chicken and try to save it with a mountain of other flavours..lemon, garlic, onion, basil, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Thought this recipe was fast, easy and good! Great served over rice. I'd reduce cooking time though- 20 minutes is a bit long. Perfect for those nights when I need to get something on the table fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States