Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe really is versatile! I thought for sure that I was going to ruin the dish because I just used what ingredients I had on hand. I only used zucchini,onion, garlic, 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can cream of broccoli soup, beef broth, Italian herbs, salt, pepper, 13 thighs, and jack cheese. It was delicious! The only thing I would do different is to brown the thighs first. The sauce was wonderful over rice and I could see adding a bit of wine to the sauce next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Simple and easy. You really can't go wrong with Cream of chicken.... fortunately or unfortunately, it's the same taste always. What made this recipe nice was the eggplant/squash. I added baby ears of corn which made for a different texture and was very tasty. Also some chopped red pepper for color. Very enjoyable meal and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wouldn't you know, the day this recipe came my way, I had all the ingredients...well subbing chicken tenders for thighs, using fresh green beans,broccoli, mushrooms,and onions...and it was sooooo good! I also had leftover mashed potatoes for the gravy. I did try to thicken the soup mix with a little flour/water and it was still a little runny, but my husband and I loved it! I used cream of mushroom soup. I didn't use all the pepper it called for, and sprinkled the cheese (shredded mix of cheese)on top at the end of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I sometimes crave this recipe. The chicken is nice and tender and goes well on top of rice. I add another can of soup though for a thicker consistency. Good for when you have leftover veggies that you're not sure what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very good, very easy. I did not have eggplant or mushrooms, however I used some cream of musroom soup and I served it with some brown rice. We all loved it. I can imagine how much better it will taste with ALL the ingredients! Can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe! I didn't use mushrooms and subbed zucchini for the squash, it was delicious! We served it with angel hair pasta since it was nice and saucy. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Made this in my slow cooker the first time - really bad idea, ended up with slop! Second time followed recipe more closely, i did add more vegies. I added 2 cans of soup (1 chicken, 1 corn) also added water, had no wine so didn't bother. Next time i will add the 2 soups but no water, mushrooms and zucchini release a lot of liquid so i feel it is not needed. I will add some thyme in the future for a boost, it needed a little something extra. Good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I did not care for this dish. I found it to be boring and not very tasty. The sauce was very runny and it didn't have much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We liked this recipe a lot. The best thing about it is tht it is so versitle. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, cream of mushroom souup, broccoli instead of the eggplant, and a combo of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. It was quick and easy. Great for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This taste very good. I added red bell peppers,zucchini brocolli and a lot of cheese. It was really good. I will make again.Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States