Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We liked this recipe a lot. The best thing about it is tht it is so versitle. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, cream of mushroom souup, broccoli instead of the eggplant, and a combo of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. It was quick and easy. Great for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Simple and easy. You really can't go wrong with Cream of chicken.... fortunately or unfortunately, it's the same taste always. What made this recipe nice was the eggplant/squash. I added baby ears of corn which made for a different texture and was very tasty. Also some chopped red pepper for color. Very enjoyable meal and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I did not care for this recipe at all. The dish remninded me of a spicier version of chicken pot pie, which I have never liked. However, my husband, who loves pot pie, thought the dish was very good, and ate both his plate and mine. And as the description says, it is a very easy dish to prepare, so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was awesome and easy to make. The eggplant at the store was too large so I substituted zucchini and used shredded Italian cheese blend. Can't wait to try the leftovers tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Good, good, good. My inlaws and husband loved it. It's simple to make and doesn't last long!! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Made this in my slow cooker the first time - really bad idea, ended up with slop! Second time followed recipe more closely, i did add more vegies. I added 2 cans of soup (1 chicken, 1 corn) also added water, had no wine so didn't bother. Next time i will add the 2 soups but no water, mushrooms and zucchini release a lot of liquid so i feel it is not needed. I will add some thyme in the future for a boost, it needed a little something extra. Good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe really is versatile! I thought for sure that I was going to ruin the dish because I just used what ingredients I had on hand. I only used zucchini,onion, garlic, 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can cream of broccoli soup, beef broth, Italian herbs, salt, pepper, 13 thighs, and jack cheese. It was delicious! The only thing I would do different is to brown the thighs first. The sauce was wonderful over rice and I could see adding a bit of wine to the sauce next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This taste very good. I added red bell peppers,zucchini brocolli and a lot of cheese. It was really good. I will make again.Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States