Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We liked this recipe a lot. The best thing about it is tht it is so versitle. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, cream of mushroom souup, broccoli instead of the eggplant, and a combo of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. It was quick and easy. Great for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Simple and easy. You really can't go wrong with Cream of chicken.... fortunately or unfortunately, it's the same taste always. What made this recipe nice was the eggplant/squash. I added baby ears of corn which made for a different texture and was very tasty. Also some chopped red pepper for color. Very enjoyable meal and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I did not care for this recipe at all. The dish remninded me of a spicier version of chicken pot pie, which I have never liked. However, my husband, who loves pot pie, thought the dish was very good, and ate both his plate and mine. And as the description says, it is a very easy dish to prepare, so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was awesome and easy to make. The eggplant at the store was too large so I substituted zucchini and used shredded Italian cheese blend. Can't wait to try the leftovers tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Good, good, good. My inlaws and husband loved it. It's simple to make and doesn't last long!! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Made this in my slow cooker the first time - really bad idea, ended up with slop! Second time followed recipe more closely, i did add more vegies. I added 2 cans of soup (1 chicken, 1 corn) also added water, had no wine so didn't bother. Next time i will add the 2 soups but no water, mushrooms and zucchini release a lot of liquid so i feel it is not needed. I will add some thyme in the future for a boost, it needed a little something extra. Good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe really is versatile! I thought for sure that I was going to ruin the dish because I just used what ingredients I had on hand. I only used zucchini,onion, garlic, 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can cream of broccoli soup, beef broth, Italian herbs, salt, pepper, 13 thighs, and jack cheese. It was delicious! The only thing I would do different is to brown the thighs first. The sauce was wonderful over rice and I could see adding a bit of wine to the sauce next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This taste very good. I added red bell peppers,zucchini brocolli and a lot of cheese. It was really good. I will make again.Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States