Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The sauce was great but I think next time I will skip the eggplant and try somehting else. I used brest not the thighs and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I made with the the squash,but as I ate it thought it would be much better with carrots and potatoes, even peas a beans, than squash. Good recipe, just needed better veggies my family likes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
The only change I made to this recipe was to use plain soup (no herbs). We just didn't care for it. Adult daughter, husband & I all agreed this was not worth preparing again. Grandkids, who eat most things, wouldn't take a second bite. Gross waste of good eggplant. Definitely a loser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wouldn't you know, the day this recipe came my way, I had all the ingredients...well subbing chicken tenders for thighs, using fresh green beans,broccoli, mushrooms,and onions...and it was sooooo good! I also had leftover mashed potatoes for the gravy. I did try to thicken the soup mix with a little flour/water and it was still a little runny, but my husband and I loved it! I used cream of mushroom soup. I didn't use all the pepper it called for, and sprinkled the cheese (shredded mix of cheese)on top at the end of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I sometimes crave this recipe. The chicken is nice and tender and goes well on top of rice. I add another can of soup though for a thicker consistency. Good for when you have leftover veggies that you're not sure what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe! I didn't use mushrooms and subbed zucchini for the squash, it was delicious! We served it with angel hair pasta since it was nice and saucy. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very good, very easy. I did not have eggplant or mushrooms, however I used some cream of musroom soup and I served it with some brown rice. We all loved it. I can imagine how much better it will taste with ALL the ingredients! Can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was very good and VERY rich! I did not care for the texture of the chicken thighs in this though. It made already tender dark meat too tender. I will definitely make this again, but with breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good, easy to make, but a lot of prep. We used chicken breasts that we coated with seasoned salt. Added another layer of flavor, otherwise the dish would have been rather bland. Great with buttered french bread to sop up the extra juice. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I did not care for this dish. I found it to be boring and not very tasty. The sauce was very runny and it didn't have much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States