Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I use mixed veggies and we eat it a lot over rice. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe...kind of a comfort dish. I did a couple of things differently... I browned the chicken in a little olive oil first (so that it didn't take so long to cook) then I did exactly what DRUMNWRITE said...I used what I had. Put in some mushrooms, some onion, a lot of garlic and some zucchinni. Then to give it a little italian feel, I added some italian seasoning and then topped it off with some parmesean cheese instead of swiss. Turned out awesome, down home goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
WOW! What a great recipe! I did make changes - I used cream of celery soup instead, and the vegetables were zucchini, mushrooms, and onions. I added 1/4 t. of cayenne pepper, 1/2 t. granulated garlic, and 1 1/2 t. bouquet garni to the soup/broth sauce. My husband could not get enough! I suggest serving this dish with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
this recipe was definitely easy to put together and was very tasty. My family liked it and i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought the dish had good flavor, but for me the eggplant tasted fishy, which I did not like at all. My husband gave this one the thumbs down, so I guess I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've never actually written a review before now, but I felt I had to. After following the recipe exactly, I wound up serving it in soup bowls, because it was so "soupy". The eggplant totally disentigrated and the cheese almost looked curdled. IF anyone decides to make this recipe, I would strongly recommend throwing a cup or so of rice or pasta to soak up some of abundance of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I must admit that even though I'm not a huge thigh fan (wings.. yummy), I did like this recipe. I only had a few ingredients so it wasn't as hearty as I would have liked. I also felt that it was too soupy for my taste and will try to make the sauce thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe ! I had broccoli on hand so that is what I used for the vegetable. The swiss cheese is a great touch and gives it wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Nice, quick & easy weeknight dinner. All in one dish, everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing! This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The sauce was great but I think next time I will skip the eggplant and try somehting else. I used brest not the thighs and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States