Chicken Thighs Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CrystalDawn
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good stuff!! An easy way to use what you have on hand & make a warm, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Flavor was good but way too soupy. I halved the chicken broth but don't think you need any,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Twas delicious! My aunt was over for dinner and she has celiac's.. This was a perfect dish to serve with her as a guest.. I did have to cook it much longer than stated, so watch for that!!! Oh, and I would also follow the other suggestions and serve over a bed of rice, white/basmati/saffron/wild - Any would be great... It is very soupy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because when tweaked, it was delicious. The first time I made it, it was soupy and spilled over in the oven. The veggies were mushy and we had to search to find them in all of the soup/sauce. This time, I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and omitted the chicken broth. I also sauted only the onion, garlic and mushrooms. I added more veggies - squash, zucchini,asparagus- and more spices - basil and thyme. It was wonderful this time. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
splash of wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe.!! My husband has very discriminating taste and said this was good enough to serve to company! My change was to add a package of onion soup mix and water since I did not have chicken broth.!! I browned the chicken and veggies before baking everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was not a good mix. The thighs were rubbery and the sauce didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
It was good but a bit too liquidy for my taste. I used the recommended vegetables plus some fresh green beans. I like the green beans and the other veggies were good too, but the latter were a bit on the too soft side. I used Dubliner cheese instead of Swiss and was quite a nice flavor. This dish would be better I think with 1 can of cream of chicken soup (vs. 2) and no added chicken broth. (And less eggplant/squash and more green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I actually did my own version with recipe basics. Browned the chicken first, w/skin on and used carrots, onions and mushrooms on the bottom. Also added some sherry and it was awesome!! Sweetest carrots I've ever had and the whole dinner screamed comfort and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was great! Since everyone was reviewing it as being so versatile, I actually used frozen mixed veggies, along with the fresh mushrooms, and frozen chopped onions. I also used "mexican" mixed cheese instead of swiss, and topped it with fried onions. Everyone liked it...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States