Chicken Thigh and Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was excellent but I was in a hurry so I left the thighs whole. Next time I will take the time to take off the meat but I think this would be best served without the dumplings (although my husband loved them and I use flour tortillas cut in bite-size pieces and cooked in the sauce until they are soft). I am thinking this would be great over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My whole family loves this. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
That was outstanding! I will use potatoes as well next time just because I love bacon and potatoes together in winter, and serve rolls on side instead of dumplings. I also used fat-free half and half, olive oil and rotissarie chicken. The thighs took forever to pan fry so I cheated:) Overall excellent flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
so delicious, my 2 year old son said it was amazing! we did add more veggies too; peas and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great "stick to your ribs" receipe. My husband even liked it and he is very picky. Loved the flavor and the dumplings. Great combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is my first time making chicken and dumplings and I will definitely be making it again - fairly easy (the hardest part was cooking/shredding the chicken) and delicious. I also made my own dumplings from Bisquick which was just as easy as buying them and probably much healthier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe spot on but my differences were I used cream of mushroom/garlic soup and unfortunately I didn't have the bacon to sprinkle on the top. Soup was awesome, I recommend trying it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was so good & it was filling! I too used Rotisserie Chicken just to save myself some time- and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was awesome! I was looking for something similar to what my mom makes and this was pretty close. I used a rotisserie chicken instead of the chicken thighs, chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth and 2% milk instead of cream. Other than that I followed the recipe pretty close. My 4 year old loved this! Thanks for the great recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Turned out very good & easy instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States