Chicken Thigh and Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Yum!! DELICOUS!!! Used the recipe but made own dumplings from the Cracker Barrel recipe. 2 c. flour, 1/2 t. each baking soda and salt, 3 T. butter (or crisco), and 3/4 c. buttermilk. Add after cream, soup, and water. Simmer 12 - 15 minutes. Add chicken. Then serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
By popular demand I've made this recipe three times in the last month!! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anicom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was eaten up, but just not as good as my normal chicken and dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
5+ stars from my crew! Chicken thighs are my favorite cut to cook with as they are super cheap and flavorful! I think from a preparation perspective there are easier ways to make this soup, but the end result was a huge hit; my husband woke up the next morning still talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made it almost according to the recipe (used whole milk instead of cream, and used Bisquick to make the dumplings). My husband LOVED it, has named it one of his all-time favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Another wonderful stew. Except for baking the chicken I stuck to the script (although I always end up baking the whole dutch oven whenever there are dumplings to finish). Its just so amazingly addictive; this hearty stew will probably not even make it to the fridge for leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I husband loved this, he went back for seconds and ate the rest for lunch the next day. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used half & half in place of the heavy cream and omitted bacon (only because of time constraints) and this recipie was DELICIOUS. The refrigerated biscuit dough had me a little concerned but I found Pillsbury Simply which have less "junk" in them. The biscuits make dumplings so easy! I will be serving this to company & I'm sure the recipie will be asked for. Thank you for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MumZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. Quick anxd easy. Used steamed leftovers corn and added green beans as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoses

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States