Chicken Thigh and Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was eaten up, but just not as good as my normal chicken and dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
5+ stars from my crew! Chicken thighs are my favorite cut to cook with as they are super cheap and flavorful! I think from a preparation perspective there are easier ways to make this soup, but the end result was a huge hit; my husband woke up the next morning still talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made it almost according to the recipe (used whole milk instead of cream, and used Bisquick to make the dumplings). My husband LOVED it, has named it one of his all-time favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Another wonderful stew. Except for baking the chicken I stuck to the script (although I always end up baking the whole dutch oven whenever there are dumplings to finish). Its just so amazingly addictive; this hearty stew will probably not even make it to the fridge for leftovers ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I husband loved this, he went back for seconds and ate the rest for lunch the next day. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used half & half in place of the heavy cream and omitted bacon (only because of time constraints) and this recipie was DELICIOUS. The refrigerated biscuit dough had me a little concerned but I found Pillsbury Simply which have less "junk" in them. The biscuits make dumplings so easy! I will be serving this to company & I'm sure the recipie will be asked for. Thank you for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MumZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. Quick anxd easy. Used steamed leftovers corn and added green beans as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fabulous, quick and easy. I thickened the stew with flour before adding the biscuits and that was unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This really has a good flavor. Everyone in the family loved it. There is a lot of prep work involved in the chopping but it is worth it. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was excellent but I was in a hurry so I left the thighs whole. Next time I will take the time to take off the meat but I think this would be best served without the dumplings (although my husband loved them and I use flour tortillas cut in bite-size pieces and cooked in the sauce until they are soft). I am thinking this would be great over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States