Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Tasty and yummy! I skipped the olives (not a fan) and used grape tomatoes rather than cherry, but otherwise followed the recipe almost exactly. I did double it, and I'm grateful I did, because the leftovers have also been numtastic! At the end, I removed the chicken to a covered plate and boiled down the sauce for about five minutes, to thicken and concentrate the flavor. Fantastic! I served it with roasted vegetables (tossed in olive oil with kosher salt, garlic and fresh rosemary) and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was so delicious I've made it twice and it has a permanent home in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe is a good foundation, and for that I give it five stars. I was short on supplies and used chicken broth for the wine and skipped the olives and tomatoes. Nevertheless, I really enjoyed this dish (even though I went overboard with the red pepper flakes -- eek!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Fabulous!!! Increased the mushrooms and garlic...then served the chopped tomatoes and olives on the side. Extremely tender and flavorful! Deserves more than just 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I used drumsticks instead of thighs (it works) and dry instead of fresh rosemary (doesn't work so well). I could have passed on the olives as the taste was overpowering - maybe just the type I used. The mushrooms were very tasty and the chicken so tender (one hour of cooking was worth the wait).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I did a few tweaks such as adding a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes and also chopped sun dried tomatoes to the wine and let it all simmer together. WOW! This dish is easy to prepare and absolutley fantastic. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very tasty. My husband doesn't like chicken, but even he said this was a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We loved this recipe! The chicken just fell apart, it was so tender. I used chopped Kalamata olives and extra mushrooms (baby bellas) in the chicken, and served it over penne that had been sauteed with fresh basil, garlic, onion, olive oil (naturally), more olives and some artichoke hearts. I threw some freshly grated parmesan on top, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
DH and I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a couple of minor changes based on what I had available: small ripe tomatoes from my garden, roughly chopped, subbed for the cherry tomatoes and greek olives subbed for the nicoise. I also goofed and tossed the tomatoes in with everything else to simmer... and it was still excellent! I served it with couscous and chopped fresh parsley. The chicken thighs were moist and flavorful (I temped them...165 degrees... so cook time was not quite the hour called for) and the sauce delicious over the couscous. Delicious! Thanks senioritapupnstuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. No one in my family liked it. Aside from the rosemary, the taste was somewhat bland. We were hoping for more flavor. The tomatoes just made it more odd. Sorry I wasn't able to leave positive feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States