Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I used drumsticks instead of thighs (it works) and dry instead of fresh rosemary (doesn't work so well). I could have passed on the olives as the taste was overpowering - maybe just the type I used. The mushrooms were very tasty and the chicken so tender (one hour of cooking was worth the wait).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I did a few tweaks such as adding a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes and also chopped sun dried tomatoes to the wine and let it all simmer together. WOW! This dish is easy to prepare and absolutley fantastic. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very tasty. My husband doesn't like chicken, but even he said this was a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We loved this recipe! The chicken just fell apart, it was so tender. I used chopped Kalamata olives and extra mushrooms (baby bellas) in the chicken, and served it over penne that had been sauteed with fresh basil, garlic, onion, olive oil (naturally), more olives and some artichoke hearts. I threw some freshly grated parmesan on top, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
DH and I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a couple of minor changes based on what I had available: small ripe tomatoes from my garden, roughly chopped, subbed for the cherry tomatoes and greek olives subbed for the nicoise. I also goofed and tossed the tomatoes in with everything else to simmer... and it was still excellent! I served it with couscous and chopped fresh parsley. The chicken thighs were moist and flavorful (I temped them...165 degrees... so cook time was not quite the hour called for) and the sauce delicious over the couscous. Delicious! Thanks senioritapupnstuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. No one in my family liked it. Aside from the rosemary, the taste was somewhat bland. We were hoping for more flavor. The tomatoes just made it more odd. Sorry I wasn't able to leave positive feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Turned out pretty dry. Definitely do not need simmering for one hour. I would say half hour is just enough. Flavor was good, but no good sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent dish!!! We made this minus the olives and used dried rosemary, all else remained consistant with instructions. My wife is not a fan of dark meat, but absolutely loved this dish. We will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I think it'd taste better if you soak the chicken in the white wine for an hour ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I've cooked this recipe several times (sans olives) and it's a great one pot dish. Works well with both thighs and drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States