Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is wonderful. I added oregano, used Marsala for the wine, reg.tomatoe diced. My Husband and I both say it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a great recipe! I only had 4 boneless thighs so for eight, I think you'll need to increase the liquid. Had cheapo wine so I added a splash of cooking sherry. Couldn't find the nicoise olives so I substituted calamata. The only other change I made was to add a little cornstarch/water to the liquid to thicken. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't normally like chicken thighs, but this tured out pretty well. I used Jackson Triggs Sauvingnon Blanc and switched nicoise olives for kalamata. I ended up needing to add more wine, so next time maybe I'll let it simmer less. I found the mushrooms soaked up a lot of win so next time I'll add them with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a good start for a lot of chicken theigh dishes that I make. You can add some coconut milk, other veggies, beans, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Liked it very much, will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We loved this dish. I admittedly changed it quite a bit because on the lack of availability of certain items & was too lazy to go to the store! It is a recipe that lends itself to modification for instance I added some lemon zest on top of the chicken & a little lemon juice to the vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockfishrobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious--what more is needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I went the "cheap" way. I used bone-in chicken leg quarters, that I divided and stripped the skin off myself. I used fresh rosemary and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I also used some leftover Reisling from about a week ago that has been just ~waiting~ in the bottle in the fridge for such an occassion! For olives, pfft... good old black olives from the can worked great! I served this over a bed of yellow (saffron) rice that I got for a dollar at Dollar General. lol For something cold and crunchy to go with it I served it with a spear of cold cucumber that I picked this morning and put in the fridge. The last thing I put on the plate were 2 pieces of a warmed up, quartered pita. This recipe was mega easy and for me, downright reasonably priced and SUPER TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic. I used Guajillo Chile in place of the red pepper flakes and served it with brown rice cooked in Chicken consommé. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States