Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous! I did use skinless/boneless thighs because they're easy and the recipe didn't specify. The meat was cooked through at 40 minutes. I will definitely make this one again... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Subtle flavours yet very nice I followed recipe pretty close I pan fried mushroom and garlic in peanut oil good flavour I added more fresh garlic to pan with fresh rosemary and I only had moscato white a sweet wine pan fried chicken I then added as per recipe and threw in cherry tomatoes and a few whole medium chillies Cooked on medium heat in oven for 60 min and served with sweet potato/potato mash with cream and butter with shallots sprinkled in and it was fantastic I think I would add more mushrooms in contrast to onions all in all from down under in the sunny gold coast in Queensland. Australia. I found this dish simple fast and yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
oh, yum! successfully substituted white wine vinegar diluted with water, a little honey, and a little butter instead of the white wine. Also subbed dried thyme, basil and bay leaf for the fresh rosemary, and doubled the garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very happy to have found this recipe! I used 8oz of button mushrooms, thickly sliced and well caramelized. Had 4 large leg quarters which I separated the thigh and drum. Held off adding the garlic until after the chicken was well brown. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was excellent! Even my hubby, who hates anything with olives, loved it. It was great to come home to a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did not change a thing in this recipe. It was wonderful. We left the skin on the chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good stand by recipe - like with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious recipe!!!!! I read some reviews and many stated that the chicken was bland. So, I seasoned my skinless chicken thighs with Goya Adobo set it aside while I finely chopped fresh rosemary and 8 garlic cloves. As for the wine, I used Goya Cooking wine. I used small whole pitted Kalamata olives since I couldn't find Nicoise olives and used whole cherry tomatoes. Followed the cooking instructions and OMG was the chicken flavorful. Served it over rice. Thanks Senorita ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is wonderful. I added oregano, used Marsala for the wine, reg.tomatoe diced. My Husband and I both say it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a great recipe! I only had 4 boneless thighs so for eight, I think you'll need to increase the liquid. Had cheapo wine so I added a splash of cooking sherry. Couldn't find the nicoise olives so I substituted calamata. The only other change I made was to add a little cornstarch/water to the liquid to thicken. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States