Chicken Texas Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
this was so awesome! enough to make it again a couple days later.. cut the recipe in half and used the suggestion of making pico de gallo instead of layering the jalapeno and tomato.. used a little less cheese.. pounded the chicken with a mallet like others.. ty so much for this simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great taste. Quick and easy to fix. May need to cook a little longer. Definitely precook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
soooo good. i didnt have ranch, so i used taco seasoning instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madam grizzle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I baked this the full hour, but never covered it, the bacon came out crispy without broiling, like others suggested. The chicken was moist, but the breasts were HUGE, like 12 to 16 ounces each. Very yummy. Being in the restaurant business for 20 years, I knew the bacon would be soggy if baked with a cover. Nice, simple recipe. thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We loved this recipe! Very tasty blend of flavors! Followed some of the other reviewers advice and uncovered, drained bacon grease and then broiled for 5 mins to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTAPIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
AWESOME!!! My family loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is easy and so good. My husband said this looks like something you would get at a restaurant. The only thing I did different was I made my own ranch seasoning. This was delicious and a great things to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed the flavor profile of this recipe. It was also super-simple to put together. However, leaving these in the oven for the time states made my chicken BONE dry. I will try these again, but I'll be sure to start checking for doneness at least 15 minutes earlier than the recipe instructs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States