Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I plan to make this dish soon. It looks delicious! My question is this....I plan on freezing it so should I freeze it unbaked, bake it without the cheese, or bake it as is and freeze it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was really good, and super cheap to make! I sautéed the mushrooms in some butter, then added in the soup and other ingredients to cut down on the dishes I used. Since I thought it looked like there were peas in it in the picture, I added some peas, which was really good. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful comfort food. I modified slightly....We enjoy spicy food so I used Swiss and pepper jack cheese. I topped it with Panko crumbs drizzled with butter. Very good. Husband loved it even as leftovers. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The time it took to put this together and the finished product, were both amazing. I didn't veer far from the original recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this but did make a few changes...used roasted red peppers and a green pepper instead of pimentos. Also used onion and garlic when sautéing the mushrooms. Plus I substituted one can of cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristysayshowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for a potluck at my children's school. It was hit!!! Some families took some home. I bought some home as well and my husband tried it and he said it was better than his mothers!!! I had to pat myself on the back for this one. Will definitely make this again for the family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great dish for a crowd. It can easily be enough enough for two casserole dishes. We ate one and froze the other. The only thing for my family is that we thought it needed more spice, although some people might prefer it without the extra spice. We added Tony Chacheres, some cayene pepper and green chilies. If adding Tony Chacheres, less salt is needed, (if any salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I really liked this recipe and so did my husband, which was miraculous since he usually doesn't like anything with white meat in it. I did add some sautéed onion (1 small medium yellow onion) to it, and since several reviewers said spice was needed I added about 1 tsp summer savory and dashes of nutmeg and beau monde. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very bland though I used fresh roasted turkey breast meat, fresh mushrooms and followed the recipe carefully adding the full 12 oz. of chicken broth. I was embarrassed that I'd prepared it as my only main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My family liked it, but I would changes to it. It was very dry. I would add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States